Cover art for Off the Hinge: A Short Story

Off the Hinge: A Short Story

Summary

An unhinged woman's quest for a bottle of milk takes an unexpected turn.  Book 10 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale. Click now to start listening.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

Narrator: Bianca Flanders
Author: J T Lawrence
Length: 24 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Sticky Fingers: The Complete Box Set Collection

Sticky Fingers: The Complete Box Set Collection

Summary

Diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized, this compelling collection of 36 short stories by JT Lawrence include:  

"Escape": A suicidal baby knows he was born into the wrong life. He has to get creative to correct the mistake, much to his mother's horror.  

"The Itch": An intense, uncontrollable, unexplainable itch lands the protagonist in a mental institution.  

"The Unsuspecting Gold-Digger": A woman gradually poisons her husband so she doesn't have to break his heart.  

"Gatsby’s Double": An artist’s Pomeranian has been replaced by an impostor.  

"Court, Marry, Kill": Whose body ends up being unzipped by fish on the ocean floor?  

"Rockabye Baby": A female-only cult has a very dark side.  

"The Brain Bleacher": He can remove your pain by hacking your memory, but his own suffering is here to stay.  

"The Children in the Walls": The storm tried to keep her out of the house; she should have listened.  

"Death Is a Woman in a Blue Dress": What happens if you let Death in the front door?  

"Fenrir": A Viking is called to fulfill his bloody destiny despite his desire to stay home with his love.  

"Blackwater Estuary": Witch panic spreads like wildfire in this poignant tale of a midwife accused of saving a baby.

"Perky Pilgrim": Jeffrey Sacks is back, and this time, he's taking no prisoners.  

If you're a fan of Roald Dahl or Gillian Flynn, you'll love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.   

Click "Buy Now" to start listening.

©2018 JT Lawrence (P)2018 JT Lawrence

Author: JT Lawrence
Length: 14 hrs and 19 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Sticky Fingers

Sticky Fingers

Summary

Diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized, this compelling collection of 12 short stories by JT Lawrence include: "Escape" - A story about about a suicidal baby who knows he was born into the wrong life, and has to get creative to correct the mistake, much to his mother's horror. "The Itch" - An intense, uncontrollable, unexplainable itch lands the protagonist in a mental institution. "Bridge Gate" - In this poignant and charming short story, a daughter yearns to connect with her absent father through the letters they exchange. She's not put off by his pedantic corrections of her writing, despite the slow reveal that he is less than perfect himself. "The Unsuspecting Gold-Digger" - A woman gradually poisons her husband so that she doesn't have to break his heart.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

Narrator: Bianca Flanders
Author: JT Lawrence
Length: 4 hrs and 39 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Grey Magic

Grey Magic

Summary

"This fox mantle of dishonesty, this deception, can be lonely, but in my experience - and as parents warn - no good comes from talking to strangers." The short story that led to the novel of the same name, this spellbinding urban tale gives you a taste of a real witch who gives the craft a whole new meaning. Book seven in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale. Click now to start listening.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

Narrator: Bianca Flanders
Author: JT Lawrence
Length: 25 mins
Available on Audible