Cover art for Jenny Blackhurst

Jenny Blackhurst

1 rating

Summary

To those who know her, it’s hardly a surprise that Jenny Blackhurst would eventually become a crime writer. After the birth of her first son, she returned to her childhood love of thrillers and crime fiction and wrote her debut novel, How I Lost You. Jenny joins Robin Morgan in the Audible Studios to discuss her latest psychological thriller, Before I Let You In.

©2016 Audible Studios (P)2016 Audible Studios

Available on Audible
Cover art for Someone Is Lying

Someone Is Lying

1 rating

Summary

The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the number one best-selling author of How I Lost You. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of Friend Request, Close to Home and The Guilty Wife.  It's been a year since Erica Spencer died in a tragic accident at a party, and the community where she lived has moved on with their lives. Everybody has secrets. But someone thinks it wasn't an accident. Someone thinks it was murder.  Some are worth killing for. And when an anonymous podcast names six local suspects, shock waves ripple through the neighbourhood. Before the podcast is over, the police will be opening more than one murder enquiry. Because someone is lying. But who?

©2019 Jenny Blackhurst (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for How I Lost You

How I Lost You

1 rating

Summary

A woman without a memory struggles to discover the truth about her past and her identity in this cerebral and dark thriller reminiscent of works by best-selling authors S. J. Watson and Ruth Ware. I have no memory of what happened, but I was told I killed my son. And you believe what your loved ones, your doctor, and the police tell you, don't you? My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my 12-week-old son, Dylan. I was sent to Oakdale Psychiatric Institute for my crime, and four weeks ago I was released early on parole with a new identity and address and a chance to rebuild my tattered life. This morning I received an envelope addressed to Susan Webster. Inside it was a photograph of a toddler called Dylan. Now I am questioning everything I believe because if I have no memory of the event, how can I truly believe he's dead? If there was the smallest chance your son was alive, what would you do to get him back?

©2014 Jenny Blackhurst. Originally published in Great Britain in 2015 by Headline Publishing Group. Published by arrangement with Jenny Blackhurst Books Limited. (P)2014 Headline Digital. All rights reserved

Narrator: Jennifer Ness
Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for The Foster Child

The Foster Child

Summary

The brilliant new audiobook from Jenny Blackhurst, the number one ebook best-selling author of How I Lost You, which Clare Mackintosh called 'utterly gripping', and Before I Let You In. If you love Louise Jensen's The Gift or SK Tremayne's The Ice Twins, you will love this. When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous. Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss. But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger....

©2017 Jenny Blackhurst (P)2017 Headline Audiobooks

Narrator: Lisa Coleman
Length: 10 hrs and 36 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for How I Lost You

How I Lost You

Summary

Jenny Blackhurst's debut psychological thriller and number one Kindle best seller How I Lost You was described by Clare Mackintosh as 'utterly gripping'. If you love Louise Jensen's The Sister or Tracy Buchanan's No Turning Back you will love this.  My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my 12-week-old son Dylan.  I have no memory of what happened but you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police are telling you, don't you? But if you can't remember what happened, how can you be sure that they are telling the truth?  And if there was the smallest chance your son was alive, wouldn't you do anything to get him back? A fantastic debut from an outstanding talent. 

©2014 Jenny Blackhurst (P)2014 Headline Digital

Narrator: Jennifer Ness
Length: 10 hrs and 47 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Before I Let You In

Before I Let You In

Summary

The next gripping psychological thriller by the author of How I Lost You, Jenny Blackhurst’s number-one international best seller, about a psychiatrist and patient relationship that turns not only toxic...but deadly. Karen, Eleanor, and Bea have been best friends since childhood. They know everything about each other’s lives, or at least they think they do. Now they're in their thirties, though their lives are beginning to diverge: Eleanor is a young wife and mother who is struggling to cope with her many responsibilities; Bea is happy being single - or so she lets people think; and Karen is a psychiatrist who, despite the secrets in her past, considers herself the anchor of the group. But when she takes on a new patient with issues she just can’t quite put her finger on, she begins to realize she may have put her dearest friends in danger. Because her patient knows more about these three women than anyone outside their circle possible could. Or should.... "An astounding and original thriller with a complex relationship between three women at its heart and an explosive conclusion." (B. A. Paris, New York Times best-selling author of Behind Closed Doors)

©2018 Jenny Blackhurst (P)2018 Simon & Schuster

Narrator: Jennifer Ness
Length: 10 hrs and 27 mins
Available on Audible