Cover art for The Heart Goes On

The Heart Goes On

2 ratings

Summary

He drew in a deep breath. “I know it’s too much to ask, but I ask it anyway.... Will you wait for me, Harriet?”  The year 1819, Isle of Mull, Scotland: When Allan MacDougall tells his sweetheart, Harriet Campbell, he loves her on the eve of his departure to the New World, it breaks her heart. Because there is no way for her to go with him. She promises to wait for him, even though it could be years before they are reunited.  They vow to write, but when crucial letters go astray, they feel further apart than either could have imagined. Allan finds himself battling for his independence and future and ultimately for his life. Whilst Harriet’s family fortunes take a turn for the worse, leaving her with an impossible choice - stay faithful to the man she loves...or save her family from destitution?  Their fortunes are to have a chance to collide once again. But is their love strong enough to survive? Or will the time - and oceans - that have separated them for so long keep them apart forever?  An absolutely heart-wrenching, powerful, epic story about love, courage, and betrayal for fans of Laura Frantz, Tamera Alexander, and Poldark.  Previously published as Far Horizons. 

©2020 Kate Hewitt (P)2020 Bookouture

Length: 12 hrs and 19 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Date & Time

Date & Time

Summary

Phil Kaye’s debut collection is a stunning tribute to growing up, and all of the challenges and celebrations of the passing of time, as jagged as it may be. Kaye takes the listener on a journey from a complex but iridescent childhood, drawing them into adolescence, and finally on to adulthood. There are first kisses, lost friendships, hair blowing in the wind while driving the vastness of an empty road, and the author positioned in the middle, trying to make sense of it all. Listeners will find joy and vulnerability, in equal measure. Date & Time is a welcoming story, which freezes the calendar and allows us all to live in our best moments.

©2018 Phil Kaye (P)2019 Button Publishing Inc.

Narrator: Phil Kaye
Author: Phil Kaye
Length: 1 hr and 23 mins
Available on Audible