Cover art for Provenance

Provenance

31 ratings

Summary

An ambitious young woman has just one chance to secure her future and reclaim her family's priceless lost artifacts in this standalone novel set in the world of Ann Leckie's groundbreaking, New York Times best-selling Imperial Radch trilogy, which won the Hugo and Nebula awards. Though she knows her brother holds her mother's favor, Ingrid is determined to at least be considered as heir to the family name. She hatches an audacious plan - free a thief from a prison planet from which no one has ever returned, and use them to help steal back a priceless artifact. But Ingray and her charge return to her home to find their planet in political turmoil, at the heart of an escalating interstellar conflict. Together, they must make a new plan to salvage Ingray's future and her world, before they are lost to her for good. 

©2017 Ann Leckie (P)2017 Hachette Audio

Length: 12 hrs and 34 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Dragons Love Tacos

Dragons Love Tacos

4 ratings

Summary

A number-one New York Times best-selling phenomenon, this deliciously funny audiobook is an unforgettable tale of new friends and the perfect snack that will make you laugh until spicy salsa comes out of your nose. Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos. So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party, you should definitely serve tacos. Buckets and buckets of tacos.  Unfortunately, where there are tacos, there is also salsa. And if a dragon accidentally eats spicy salsa...oh, boy. You're in red-hot trouble. The award-winning team of Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri are also the creators of Dragons Love Tacos 2: The Sequel, El Chupacabras, High Five, Robo-Sauce, and Secret Pizza Party.

©2012 Adam Rubin (P)2019 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 6 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Secret Pizza Party

Secret Pizza Party

Summary

Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this mouthwatering book from the New York Times best-selling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce! How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom! What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course!  But shhh! It’s a secret! In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here. You didn’t already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh.... Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems' humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire.

©2013 Adam Rubin (P)2021 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 10 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Robo-Sauce

Robo-Sauce

Summary

Fans of the best-selling Dragons Love Tacos will devour Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri’s newest story, a hilarious picture book about robots that magically transforms into a super shiny metal Robo-Book. Fact: Robots are awesome. They have lasers for eyes, rockets for feet, and supercomputers for brains! Plus, robots never have to eat steamed beans or take baths or go to bed. If only there were some sort of magical “Robo-Sauce” that turned squishy little humans into giant awesome robots.... Well, now there is.   Giggle at the irreverent humor, gasp at the ingenious surprise ending, and gather the whole family to enjoy a unique story about the power of imagination. It’s picture-book technology the likes of which humanity has never seen!

©2015 Adam Rubin (P)2021 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 10 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Dragons Love Tacos 2

Dragons Love Tacos 2

Summary

The hilarious sequel to the smokin’ hot New York Times best seller, perfect for story time News alert! It has just been discovered that there are NO MORE TACOS left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. If only there was a way for the dragons to travel back in time, to before tacos went extinct. Then they could grab lots of tacos and bring them back! It’s the perfect plan, as long as there’s no spicy salsa. You remember what happened last time.... The award-winning creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party return with a gut-bustingly hilarious companion to the best-selling phenomenon Dragons Love Tacos.

©2017 Adam Rubin (P)2017 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 5 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for High Five

High Five

Summary

A number-one New York Times best seller from the creators of the beloved Dragons Love Tacos comes a rollicking, rhyme-tastic, interactive high five competition - starring YOU! Discover the lost art of the high five and improve your slapping skills just in time for the annual high five contest! From hand-limbering stretches to lessons on five-ing with finesse, listeners are guided through a series of interactive challenges, each goofier than the next. Acclaimed creative duo Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri have dreamed up another one-of-a-kind, laugh-out-loud book that kids will beg to listen to again and again. 

©2019 Adam Rubin (P)2019 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 8 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for El Chupacabras

El Chupacabras

Summary

From the best-selling author of Dragons Love Tacos comes a whimsical re-telling of the chupacabra folktale, written in a blend of English and Spanish. A long time ago, a girl named Carla lived on a goat farm with her father, Hector. One night, a goat disappeared from the farm and turned up flat as a pancake. Only one creature could do that - El Chupacabras, the goatsucker! Legend has it that El Chupacabras is a fearsome beast, but you can't believe everything you hear...and sometimes the truth is even more interesting. Told in equal parts English and Spanish by best-selling author Adam Rubin, and cinematically illustrated by acclaimed Hollywood creature creator Crash McCreery, this lighthearted take on a modern legend is not told in the traditional bilingual style.  Each sentence is half-Spanish, half-English followed by a repetition of the same line translated the other way around. This mirroring technique allows the languages to intermingle equally. A fun and unique way to introduce either Spanish or English to new listeners.  A note from author Adam Rubin: "I decided to tell this story in an unusual way to explore the beauty of harmony. It's easy to dismiss the unfamiliar, but compassion takes a little more effort. With so many people trumpeting divisiveness right now, it's more important than ever to teach kids that there is more than one way to understand the world."

©2018 Adam Rubin (P)2021 Listening Library

Narrator: Adam Rubin
Author: Adam Rubin
Length: 10 mins
Available on Audible