Cover art for The One Before

The One Before

Summary

I love him. I trust him...But what if I’m wrong? Whisper Falls is a fresh start for Madison and her fiancé Cooper. The safe, quiet town on the shores of a beautiful lake is the perfect place to spend the rest of their lives. But then Madison learns that Cooper’s high school girlfriend Celia disappeared after a party. Three days later, her body was found in the lake. And the town thinks it wasn’t an accident. Madison loves Cooper, but she can’t help wondering. She has to know the truth. But if she starts asking questions, what other secrets will be revealed? Will she meet the same fate as the woman who came before her? A dark, gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist, The One Before is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn and Rachel Caine.

©2020 Miranda Smith (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Narrator: Amelia Sciandra
Length: 7 hrs and 59 mins
Available on Audible