Cover art for The Fourth Power: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel

The Fourth Power: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel

Summary

Paranormal women's fiction romance from NYT and USAT best-selling author, Michelle M. Pillow! Heather Harrison sees ghosts. It's not something she brags about. In fact, she wished she didn't. Communicating (or not communicating) with the dead only leads to heartache, and for her it led to a divorce. For the most part, she's happy being single. She's got a good business, close friends, and a slightly overprotective brother. What more does a 40-something woman need? When her two best friends beg her for help in contacting loved ones, against her better judgment she can't say no to the séance. But some gateways shouldn't be opened, and some meddling spirits shouldn’t be stirred...like that of her Grandma who insists she's "found her a nice man". The supernaturals have come out to play and it's up to this amateur medium to protect herself and her friends before the danger they summoned comes to bite them in the backside. Perfect for fans of Denise Grover Swank, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Jana DeLeon, Kristen Painter, Darynda Jones, Mandy M. Roth, Robyn Peterman, Deanna Chase, Eve Langlais, Elizabeth Hunter and Christine Gael.

©2020 The Raven Books LLC (P)2020 The Raven Books LLC

Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Behind Palace Doors

Behind Palace Doors

2 ratings

Summary

She was described as the most dangerous woman in Europe by Adolf Hitler; Noël Coward said people who spent any time with her were always reduced to gibbering worshippers; she adored Margaret Thatcher and disliked Germans; she found the French comical and hankered for the old days of Empire and Commonwealth. Above all, though, she was loved by the nation and in this affectionate and often hilarious inside story of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother, her former equerry Major Colin Burgess reveals what life was like living with the most private of all the Royals. Behind Palace Doors is a unique and warmly remembered historic insight into one of our longest-surviving institutions. Constantly fascinating and packed with previously untold stories, this is also a celebration of a life gone - and a way of life fast disappearing.

©2006 John Blake Publishing (P)2012 Prospero Media

Narrator: Bob Sinfield
Length: 6 hrs and 41 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for The White Wine Diet

The White Wine Diet

Summary

Could there be a more perfect diet? Everyone knows that the real bind about going on a slimming regime is the tedious necessity of having to cut out booze. Not any more! This diet allows you to maintain a healthy, balanced eating plan that will make you drop the weight off and still allow you to drink up to three glasses of white wine every day. It might sound too good to be true, but it isn't - the secret to this diet is a simple matter of eating sensibly and taking all things in moderation. The upshot is that you needn't feel hungry, and you needn't feel deprived of the good things in life.

©2004 Metro Books (P)2013 Prospero Media

Narrator: Bob Sinfield
Author: Carly Newman
Length: 3 hrs and 13 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Leonardo DiCaprio

Leonardo DiCaprio

Summary

”I'm the king of the world!” That was the cry from Leonardo DiCaprio as he stood astride the bow in Titanic - the movie that would go on to smash all records, raking in a whopping GBP 1.1 billion worldwide. Now, few Hollywood movers and shakers would dispute that statement as Leo has rocketed to become the highest paid actor in the world, earning an estimated GBP 50 million in 2011 alone. And his position looks sets to be secure for some time to come as the release of the new 3D version of James Cameron's epic heralds another sensational year in the life of Hollywood's hottest talent, that will also see him take on the lead role in a new adaptation of The Great Gatsby and see him cast as a villain in Quentin Tarantino's new blockbuster Django Unchained. It's a far cry from the heart-throb's humble beginnings when he had to scrape for parts in TV commericals and soap operas before catching the eye in Baz Luhrmann's stylish Romeo and Juliet and then achieving worldwide superstardom with Titanic. Cementing his reputation with captivating performances in films like Catch Me If You Can and The Departed, DiCaprio won a Golden Globe for his portrayal of Howard Hughes in The Aviator. A keen environmentalist and conservationist, he has given millions to good causes around the globe and has never been shy about wearing his political ideas on his sleeve. Yet, although he's spent over 15 years at the top of his profession, Leonardo remains something of an enigma. He has famously dated some of the world's most beautiful women but seems no nearer to settling down and his often daring movie choices suggest someone still striving for perfection despite his stunning successes.

©2012 John Blake Publishing (P)2013 Prospero Media

Narrator: Bob Sinfield
Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Tom Hardy

Tom Hardy

Summary

There is a man blazing a trail across the silver screen, delivering performances of such electric intensity that he has united critics and casual moviegoers alike. That man is Tom Hardy. Starring roles as Britain's most dangerous prisoner in Bronson, both Kray twins in Legend and the villainous brute Bane in The Dark Knight Rises have showcased his raw talent, edginess and ability to utterly inhabit his characters. He has also cemented his status as that rare thing: the man that women want and men want to be. His appeal is endless. But things weren't always so promising. Cloistered in a life of suburban predictability, a teenage Tom began getting his thrills from drugs and petty crime. He made his first mark in the award-winning series Band of Brothers, but in 2003 Tom collapsed on the streets of Soho, brought low by drug abuse. Yet with the single-minded commitment that has come to characterise his acting performances, Tom banished his demons once and for all. Now, with the title role in the long-awaited Mad Max: Fury Road under his belt and Hollywood at his feet, there is just no stopping this magnetic figure. This affectionate and in-depth biography reveals all the faces of Tom Hardy: the wayward boy he was, the driven professional he now is and the all-time legend he is sure to become.

©2015 John Blake Publishing (P)2017 Prospero Media

Narrator: Bob Sinfield
Length: 8 hrs and 33 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for A Vicar, Crucified

A Vicar, Crucified

Summary

Abbot Peter has recently swapped leadership of a remote monastery in the Sinai desert for retirement in the bleak and stormy English seaside town of Stormhaven. When the local vicar is discovered crucified naked, in the vestry, the Abbot is invited to act as a Special Witness investigator. He partners the attractive and ambitious Detective Inspector Tamsin Shah - and discovers a surprising connection along the way. Shocked by such cruel death, the church community adjusts to the knowledge that the murderer is one of them. The curate? The bishop? The treasurer? As cold waves crash against the winter shoreline, suspicion replaces friendship at St Michaels: no one is safe and no one trusted. Abbot Peter believes the mystical nine-point enneagram symbol can help. But as the ravenous press descends on the town and secrets unravel, there will be more victims and a desperate climax before the hidden truth becomes clear.

©2013 Darton, Longman and Todd (P)2014 Prospero Media

Narrator: Bob Sinfield
Author: Simon Parke
Length: 8 hrs and 38 mins
Available on Audible