Cover art for The Lost City: An Epic LitRPG Adventure

The Lost City: An Epic LitRPG Adventure

17 ratings


Book 2 of The Realms, and the sequel to the best-selling fantasy LitRPG novel Barrow King. "I cannot believe that idiotic plan worked." The only thing Gryph wanted when he entered the Realms was to find his missing sister. Then he pissed off a power-hungry god, got stuck in the undead hell dungeon known as the Barrow and nearly had his soul consumed.  Then things trended upwards, and with the help of a ragtag group of companions, Gryph escaped to a verdant paradise of magic and wonder. But when his exposed secrets lead to betrayal and murder, Gryph is forced to accept an insane quest or his new friends will face the headsman's axe. Now, to stop a world-conquering zealot from capturing an ancient weapon of incredible power, Gryph must become the one thing he never wanted to be, a leader. Standing in his way are a group of crazed cultists, an army of deadly magical machines, and friends who no longer trust him. And he is still no closer to saving his sister. The Lost City is the sequel to the breakout LitRPG hit Barrow King, an overflowing cauldron of leveling, world building, humor, and action. Click "Buy" and continue your quest into the number one best-selling Epic GameLit Fantasy series. WARNING: Welcome to your new favorite genre. LitRPG/GameLit is genre that incorporates gaming elements from tabletop roleplaying games like Dungeons and Dragons and Pathfinder with epic RPG video games like The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim and MMO's like World of Warcraft and sets them in a fantasy or science fiction setting. It generally has leveling, skill progressions, crafting, and base building. If you're newto LitRPG or GameLit, then The Realms is the perfect place to start. Prepare to lose sleep. You have been warned. The Realms - An Epic LitRPG/GameLit Fantasy Series. Suggested Listening Order: Order* - Barrow King - The Lost City - Killing Time - Dead Must Die (A Side Quest) - Scourge of Souls - The Forsaken God - Chaos Rising - The Ravaged Land (Coming Soon) 

©2018 C.M. Carney (P)2018 C.M. Carney

Available on Audible
Cover art for The Sun Does Shine

The Sun Does Shine

246 ratings


Oprah's Book Club Summer 2018 Selection "An amazing and heartwarming story, it restores our faith in the inherent goodness of humanity.” - Archbishop Desmond Tutu  This program includes a forward written and read by Bryan Stevenson  The Sun Does Shine is an arresting audiobook memoir of hope, love, justice, and the power of reading, written by a man who spent thirty years on death row for a crime he didn't commit  In 1985, Anthony Ray Hinton was arrested and charged with two counts of capital murder in Alabama. Stunned, confused, and only twenty-nine years old, Hinton knew that it was a case of mistaken identity and believed that the truth would prove his innocence and ultimately set him free.  But with no money and a different system of justice for a poor black man in the South, Hinton was sentenced to death by electrocution. He spent his first three years on Death Row at Holman State Prison in agonizing silence—full of despair and anger toward all those who had sent an innocent man to his death. But as Hinton realized and accepted his fate, he resolved not only to survive, but find a way to live on Death Row. For the next twenty-seven years he was a beacon—transforming not only his own spirit, but those of his fellow inmates, fifty-four of whom were executed mere feet from his cell. With the help of civil rights attorney and bestselling author of Just Mercy, Bryan Stevenson, Hinton won his release in 2015.  With a foreword by Stevenson, The Sun Does Shine is an extraordinary testament to the power of hope sustained through the darkest times. Destined to be a classic memoir of wrongful imprisonment and freedom won, Hinton’s memoir tells his dramatic thirty-year journey and shows how you can take away a man’s freedom, but you can’t take away his imagination, humor, or joy.  Please note: Though the audio states there is a PDF to accompany this title, no PDF is currently available from the provider.

©2018 Anthony Ray Hinton, foreword copyright 2018 by Bryan Stevenson (P)2018 Macmillan Audio

Available on Audible