Cover art for I Invited Her In

I Invited Her In

99 ratings

Summary

Imagine the worst thing a friend could ever do. This is worse. When Mel receives an unexpected email from her oldest friend Abi, it brings back memories she thought she had buried forever. Their friendship belonged in the past. To those carefree days at university. But Abi is in trouble and needs Mel’s help, and she wants a place to stay. Just for a few days, while she sorts things out. It’s the least Mel can do. After all, friends look out for each other, don’t they? I Invited Her In is a blistering tale of wanting what you can’t have, jealousy, and revenge from Sunday Times best-seller Adele Parks.

©2019 Adele Parks (P)2019 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

Length: 14 hrs and 30 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Lies, Lies, Lies

Lies, Lies, Lies

14 ratings

Summary

Daisy and Simon’s marriage isn’t what it seems.... After years together, the arrival of longed-for daughter Millie sealed everything in place. They’re a happy little family of three.  So what if Simon drinks a bit too much sometimes - Daisy’s used to it. She knows he’s just letting off steam. Until one night at a party things spiral horribly out of control. And their happy little family of three will never be the same again. In Lies, Lies, Lies, number one Sunday Times best-selling author Adele Parks explores the darkest corners of a relationship in free fall in a mesmerizing tale of marriage and secrets.

©2020 Adele Parks (P)2020 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

Length: 12 hrs and 11 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for The Image of You

The Image of You

7 ratings

Summary

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the number one best-selling book The Stranger in My Home. This compelling audiobook of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Lisa Jewell. When all you can see is what they want you to see...can you ever trust someone you meet online? Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart. Until Anna meets charismatic Nick. Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect. Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar. Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems. The problem is, lies may hurt. But honesty can kill.

©2017 Adele Parks (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Narrator: Lucy Paterson
Author: Adele Parks
Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for The Stranger in My Home

The Stranger in My Home

3 ratings

Summary

The Stranger in My Home is the utterly compelling new contemporary novel from Adele Parks, Sunday Times best-selling author of The State We're In, sure to move, grip and delight her fans along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Jane Shemilt and Lisa Jewell. When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose. Alison is lucky, and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world. Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it. Fifteen years ago someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable. Her daughter belongs to someone else. What would you do if you discovered your beloved child is not yours?

©2016 Adele Parks (P)2016 Headline Digital

Length: 13 hrs and 37 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Whatever it Takes

Whatever it Takes

Summary

Eloise Hamilton is a Londoner born and bred, so it is a momentous day when she reluctantly agrees to uproot to Dartmouth, leaving behind her perfect world so her husband can finally live in his. There are compensations, however. On tap fresh air, a bigger home for her family, her mother-in-law Margaret will welcome her with open arms, and besides, she can rely on best friend Sara to be her lifeline to London. But both Margaret and Sara are facing their own difficulties, and thrust into unexpected turmoil, Eloise finds she is the one holding everything together for her loved ones - and by an ever-weakening thread. As her world implodes with the strain of being responsible for all around her, someone is bound to be overlooked. And the damage might be irreparable....

©2012 Adele Parks (P)2012 Headline Digital

Narrator: Jane Wymark
Author: Adele Parks
Length: 6 hrs and 4 mins
Available on Audible