Cover art for The Latte Factor

The Latte Factor

81 ratings

Summary

Instant New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and international best seller Discover number-one New York Times best-selling author David Bach’s three secrets to financial freedom in an engaging story that will show you that you are richer than you think. Drawing on the author’s experiences teaching millions of people around the world to live a rich life, this fast, easy listen reveals how anyone - from millennials to Baby Boomers - can still make his or her dreams come true. In this compelling, heartwarming parable, Bach and his best-selling coauthor John David Mann (The Go-Giver) tell the story of Zoey, a 20-something woman living and working in New York City. Like many young professionals, Zoey is struggling to make ends meet under a growing burden of credit card and student loan debt, working crazy hours at her dream job but still not earning enough to provide a comfortable financial cushion. At her boss’ suggestion, she makes friends with Henry, the elderly barista at her favorite Brooklyn coffee shop.  Henry soon reveals his “Three Secrets to Financial Freedom”, ideas Zoey dismisses at first but whose true power she ultimately comes to appreciate. Over the course of a single week, Zoey discovers she already earns enough to secure her financial future and realize her truest dreams - all she has to do is make a few easy shifts in her everyday routine.  The Latte Factor demystifies the secrets to achieving financial freedom, inspiring you to realize it’s never too late to reach for your dreams. By following the simple, proven path that Henry shows Zoey, anyone can make small changes today that will have big impact for a lifetime, proving once again that “David Bach is the financial expert to listen to when you’re intimidated by your finances” (Tony Robbins, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Money: Master the Game).  PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2019 David Bach and John David Mann (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

Length: 3 hrs and 59 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Saucy

Saucy

Summary

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes an irrepressible and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy - perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses! Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca’s three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music and dancing, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they’re all living in a simulation and doesn’t see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.  But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy’s sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else - and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.  Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca’s pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

©2020 Cynthia Kadohata. All rights reserved. (P)2020 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

Narrator: Mizuo Peck
Length: 4 hrs and 9 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Swimming Among Sharks

Swimming Among Sharks

Summary

The drama of this book unfolds when the producer of the Grizzly two sequel, Grizzly II. Revenge, disappeared after the first day of the shoot. Since the movie was made in Hungary in 1983, the co-producer Suzanne C. Nagy had to take over the role of the producer. Under a very unusual circumstance, she was able to continue with the production and finish the principal photography. The drama continues when the old producer showed up in Paris when the film was edited and claimed full control. A disaster is about to unfold.

©2020 Suzanne C. Nagy (P)2020 GBGB International

Narrator: Mizuo Peck
Length: 1 hr and 49 mins
Available on Audible
Cover art for Tales from Beyond the Pale: The Tribunal of Minos

Tales from Beyond the Pale: The Tribunal of Minos

Summary

"The Tribunal of Minos", written and directed by James Felix McKenney. Two Americans traveling in Greece find themselves in a mysterious labyrinth haunted by ancient myths and recent memories. Larry Fessenden and Glenn McQuaid's award-winning Tales from Beyond the Pale, now entering its sixth year, has produced over 40 audio dramas from a wide array of today's leading genre writers and directors. Season three was produced by Larry Fessenden, Glenn McQuaid, and Jenn Wexler. The full list of narrators includes Mizuo Peck.

©2015 Tales from Beyond the Pale, LLC (P)2015 Tales from Beyond the Pale, LLC

Available on Audible
Cover art for The Infinity Courts

The Infinity Courts

Summary

Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an afterlife in which she must defeat an AI entity intent on destroying humanity, from award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman. Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life is just beginning. She has a great family, just graduated high school, and is on her way to a party where her entire class is waiting for her - including, most importantly, the boy she’s been in love with for years.  The only problem? She’s murdered before she gets there.  When Nami wakes up, she learns she’s in a place called Infinity, where human consciousness goes when physical bodies die. She quickly discovers that Ophelia, a virtual assistant widely used by humans on Earth, has taken over the afterlife and is now posing as a queen, forcing humans into servitude the way she’d been forced to serve in the real world. Even worse, Ophelia is inching closer and closer to accomplishing her grand plans of eradicating human existence once and for all.  As Nami works with a team of rebels to bring down Ophelia and save the humans under her imprisonment, she is forced to reckon with her past, her future, and what it is that truly makes us human.  From award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman comes an incisive, action-packed tale that explores big questions about technology, grief, love, and humanity.

©2021 Akemi Dawn Bowman. All rights reserved. (P)2021 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

Narrator: Mizuo Peck
Length: 12 hrs and 45 mins
Available on Audible